insurance | employee benefits | financial services

Ameritas / About Us / Leadership

Ameritas Leadership Team

Ameritas has a strong leadership team dedicated to helping our customers, honoring our company values and driving business growth.

Click on the names below to learn more about our leaders.

Leadership team

William W. Lester, CFA, FLMI
President and Chief Executive Officer

Individual Division

Ryan C. Beasley, CFP, CLU, ChFC, MSFS, LLIF
Executive Vice President
Individual Division

Robert M. Jurgensmeier, FSA, MAAA
Executive Vice President
Individual Product and Independent Distribution

Kurt J. Shallow
Senior Vice President, Agency and Advisor Distribution
and Ameritas Investment Company, LLC President

Steven J. Valerius, FLMI
Senior Vice President
Individual Division

Retirement Plans Division

James M. Kais
Senior Vice President
Retirement Plans

Group Division

Karen M. Gustin, LLIF
Executive Vice President
Group Division

Patrick D. “Drew” Fleming
Senior Vice President
Group Distribution and National Partners

Bruce E. Mieth
Senior Vice President
Group Operations

Kelly J. Wieseler, FSA, MAAA
Senior Vice President,
Group Chief Actuary and Underwriting

Ameritas Investment Partners

James Mikus, CFA, FLMI
President and Chief Executive Officer

Enterprise Services

Susan K. Wilkinson, CPA, FLMI
Executive Vice President,
Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Brent F. Korte
Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer

Laura Fender
Senior Vice President, Controller

Christine M. Neighbors, Esq.
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and
Corporate Secretary

April L. Rimpley, LLIF, FLMI
Senior Vice President, Human Resources

Carrie C. Weber
Senior Vice President, Chief Compliance and Risk Officer

Linda A. Whitmire, FSA, MAAA
Senior Vice President, Chief Actuary, Corporate

Richard A. Wiedenbeck
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Board of directors

standing, from left to right

James R. Krieger
Vice Chairman and Chief Financial Officer
Gallup, Inc.

Kim M. Robak
Senior Partner
Mueller Robak, LLC

Thomas W. “Tommy” Knapp
Academic Director
University of Southern California’s Marshall School of Business

Paul C. “Chip” Schorr IV
Senior Managing Director
One Equity Partners

Bryan E. Slone
Nebraska Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Patricia A. McGuire
Trinity Washington University

D. Wayne Silby
Founding Chairman
Calvert Funds

sitting, from left to right

William W. Lester
President and Chief Executive Officer

Tonn M. Ostergard
Chair and Chief Executive Officer
Crete Carrier Corporation

JoAnn M. Martin
Vice Chair
Ameritas Mutual Holding Company

John S. “Sid” Dinsdale
Pinnacle Bancorp, Inc.

James P. Abel
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer